Meta: Filter and Manufacturer Counts for Print/Trip

The main Print/Trip map shows several hard-coded searches underneath the map options. The locations shown are driven by “manufacturers,” the manufacturers of the equipment at each location, and “filters,” generally a capability or a line of business for the location. These values are driven by the location’s account page settings. In the list below, we show the counts for each of the valid manufacturers and filters on Print/Trip.

Using these value in the “slug” column, you can create a custom map of these locations on any article at Letterpress Commons. Please consult our Shortcode Reference for detailed instructions on how to insert a map into your article.

Print/Trip filters available

Name Slug Count Type
Papermaking papermaking 46 filter
Fine Art Letterpress printing letterpress-fine-press 374 filter
Sell Letterpress Supplies sell-letterpress-supplies 26 filter
Type Casting type-casting 34 filter
Graphic Design graphic-design 356 filter
Presses for Rent presses-for-rent 80 filter
Degree Programs degree-programs 20 filter
Plate Recycling plate-recycling 24 filter
Bookbinding binding 178 filter
Stationery Printing stationery-printing 547 filter
Sell Wholesale Letterpress Products sell wholesale-letterpress-products 170 filter
Papermaking instruction papermaking-instruction 34 filter
Bookbinding instruction bookbinding-instruction 88 filter
Letterpress Instruction letterpress-instruction 322 filter
Job Printing job-printing 531 filter
Sell Retail Letterpress Products sell-retail-letterpress-products 261 filter
Press Repair for Hire press-repair-for-hire 25 filter
Plate Processing plate-processing 79 filter
Internships interships 102 filter

Print/Trip manufacturers available

Name Slug Count Type
Intertype intertype 15 manufacturer
Heidelberg heidelberg 437 manufacturer
Golding golding 98 manufacturer
Poco poco 24 manufacturer
Craftsman craftsman 37 manufacturer
Monotype monotype 22 manufacturer
Asbern asbern 11 manufacturer
T C Thompson and Sons thompson 2 manufacturer
Howard Iron Works howard-iron-works 1 manufacturer
Gorham gorham 1 manufacturer
Daughaday daughaday 2 manufacturer
Chandler & Price chandler-and-price 644 manufacturer
Nolan nolan 13 manufacturer
Baltimore baltimore 5 manufacturer
Little Giant little-giant 10 manufacturer
Adana adana 78 manufacturer
Kluge kluge 79 manufacturer
Vandercook vandercook 551 manufacturer
Sigwalt sigwalt 14 manufacturer
Hammond hammond 7 manufacturer
Reprex reprex 3 manufacturer
Excelsior excelsior 3 manufacturer
Platemaker platemaker 41 manufacturer
Columbian columbian 3 manufacturer
Blick blick 2 manufacturer
Miehle miehle 20 manufacturer
Arab arab 13 manufacturer
Iron Handpress iron-handpress 33 manufacturer
Takach takach 6 manufacturer
Hohner hohner 8 manufacturer
Gordon gordon 14 manufacturer
Potter potter 9 manufacturer
Damon & Peets damon-and-peets 6 manufacturer
Peerless peerless 6 manufacturer
Challenge challenge 28 manufacturer
Morgan Line-O-Scribe morgan-line-o-scribe 14 manufacturer
Babcock babcock 2 manufacturer
Linotype linotype 24 manufacturer
Kelsey kelsey 159 manufacturer
Imagesetter imagesetter 10 manufacturer
Showcard showcard 22 manufacturer
Colts Armory colts-armory 6 manufacturer
Nonpareil nonpareil 1 manufacturer
Ludlow ludlow 38 manufacturer
Albion albion 20 manufacturer
Korrex korrex 18 manufacturer

Contributors