Meta: Filter and Manufacturer Counts for Print/Trip

The main Print/Trip map shows several hard-coded searches underneath the map options. The locations shown are driven by “manufacturers,” the manufacturers of the equipment at each location, and “filters,” generally a capability or a line of business for the location. These values are driven by the location’s account page settings. In the list below, we show the counts for each of the valid manufacturers and filters on Print/Trip.

Using these value in the “slug” column, you can create a custom map of these locations on any article at Letterpress Commons. Please consult our Shortcode Reference for detailed instructions on how to insert a map into your article.

Print/Trip filters available

Name Slug Count Type
Stationery Printing stationery-printing 538 filter
Sell Wholesale Letterpress Products sell wholesale-letterpress-products 168 filter
Papermaking instruction papermaking-instruction 32 filter
Bookbinding instruction bookbinding-instruction 82 filter
Letterpress Instruction letterpress-instruction 312 filter
Job Printing job-printing 524 filter
Sell Retail Letterpress Products sell-retail-letterpress-products 255 filter
Press Repair for Hire press-repair-for-hire 24 filter
Plate Processing plate-processing 78 filter
Internships interships 102 filter
Papermaking papermaking 44 filter
Fine Art Letterpress printing letterpress-fine-press 357 filter
Sell Letterpress Supplies sell-letterpress-supplies 25 filter
Type Casting type-casting 34 filter
Graphic Design graphic-design 346 filter
Presses for Rent presses-for-rent 79 filter
Degree Programs degree-programs 20 filter
Plate Recycling plate-recycling 24 filter
Bookbinding binding 173 filter

Print/Trip manufacturers available

Name Slug Count Type
Babcock babcock 2 manufacturer
Linotype linotype 23 manufacturer
Kelsey kelsey 157 manufacturer
Imagesetter imagesetter 10 manufacturer
Showcard showcard 21 manufacturer
Colts Armory colts-armory 6 manufacturer
Nonpareil nonpareil 1 manufacturer
Ludlow ludlow 38 manufacturer
Albion albion 20 manufacturer
Korrex korrex 17 manufacturer
Intertype intertype 15 manufacturer
Heidelberg heidelberg 420 manufacturer
Golding golding 93 manufacturer
Poco poco 23 manufacturer
Craftsman craftsman 36 manufacturer
Monotype monotype 22 manufacturer
Asbern asbern 11 manufacturer
T C Thompson and Sons thompson 2 manufacturer
Howard Iron Works howard-iron-works 1 manufacturer
Gorham gorham 1 manufacturer
Daughaday daughaday 2 manufacturer
Chandler & Price chandler-and-price 637 manufacturer
Nolan nolan 13 manufacturer
Baltimore baltimore 4 manufacturer
Little Giant little-giant 10 manufacturer
Adana adana 74 manufacturer
Kluge kluge 76 manufacturer
Vandercook vandercook 538 manufacturer
Sigwalt sigwalt 12 manufacturer
Hammond hammond 7 manufacturer
Reprex reprex 3 manufacturer
Excelsior excelsior 3 manufacturer
Platemaker platemaker 41 manufacturer
Columbian columbian 3 manufacturer
Blick blick 2 manufacturer
Miehle miehle 20 manufacturer
Arab arab 13 manufacturer
Iron Handpress iron-handpress 33 manufacturer
Takach takach 4 manufacturer
Hohner hohner 6 manufacturer
Gordon gordon 13 manufacturer
Potter potter 8 manufacturer
Damon & Peets damon-and-peets 6 manufacturer
Peerless peerless 6 manufacturer
Challenge challenge 28 manufacturer
Morgan Line-O-Scribe morgan-line-o-scribe 14 manufacturer

Contributors